Dear Lord, I am sorry

Well Lord, this year I heard Your instruction very clearly.
I looked around and in the natural, I did not see the importance or the need to spend the time in prayer that You asked me too. The people you told me to pray for all seemed to be doing great. Little did I know You were asking me to pray so You could do whatever You needed to do for them in the time ahead.
When their evil day came, I realised why You ask us to pray for others. It broke my heart to see so many go through such rough times, and to know I was also to blame.

We are not meant to fight battles on our own, our spiritual family are meant to pave the way in the spirit through prayer. I now know that.

Lord, now I pray for everybody that I either think of, or that I speak too. When I don’t know what to pray, I just ask You to bless them with Health, good relationships, prosperity and peace.

A hard way to learn the lesson “obedience is better than sacrifice”, but Lord, I think I’ve grasped it. There is no way to play catch up in the spirit. You either have to pray preventative, or afterwards, defensive. Lord, I never want to do defensive again. You look after your people, but You need the us to be obedient.

Lord, be close to all your family in this season. We do make some silly decisions, but You will never leave us. It is us that neglect You.

I do love You.

A wiser j9

Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

4 thoughts on “Dear Lord, I am sorry

    1. I have found been honest with myself has taught me the most in life, and only when I’ve been honest to the point that it hurts at times, have I only been able to find the truth to set me free!
      Thanks for reading my post and taking the time to comment.
      Lots more honesty coming up!

  1. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. But think of if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field. Good blog!

Leave a Reply

