MY HEART WILL GO ON….DEDICATED TO US WHO HAVE LOST A LOVED ONE…

This is for all those that have family and friends near and dear that have lost a loved one….

Yesterday someone very near and dear to me received possibly the worst news ever.

I remember receiving my news and not been able to control my tears, they just ran freely. No matter how big my sunglasses were, they could not hid them.

Even though the Bible says Man is appointed to die once…its still a shock when news comes…even if we were expecting it. Mine came at a time when I had no airtime to phone, no car to travel to go visit them, no money to travel to get there, no emotional energy left inside of me to physically even be able to care for someone else. I felt cheated!

But God is faithful, He helped me with all my emotions in that area too.

I was listen to John Paul Jackson minister on “3 Keys to understanding the Interaction between Heaven and Earth”. He was explaining how God was not in time, but time was in God.

Yes we know that. But do we comprehend that?

God speaks to my Great Great Grandfather, to my Great Grandfather, my Grandfather, my Father, Me, my Children,(from this point forward – not yet born) my Grandchildren, my Great grandchildren and their Children and their Children ALL at the SAME TIME!

Time separates me from my loved ones, but in God they are near me! Now I ask God to tell them that I love them and miss them. Now that concept of “not here, the gap left” is filled with God’s Spirit because He is with ME and with THEM all at the same time!

Narrows the time gap for us and makes us realise we still have our loved ones with us wherever God is and that is EVERYWHERE!

In the words of Celine Dion’s theme song from the movie Titanic: “my heart will go on” …. and you will always be in it!

Be Blessed and be Strong in Spirit!
Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

One thought on “MY HEART WILL GO ON….DEDICATED TO US WHO HAVE LOST A LOVED ONE…

  1. this just explained what I was trying to explain to myself all morning!!! thx this cleared out a lot of voices in my head… hehehe!

Leave a Reply

