THANKSGIVING

Another year…another reflection…another wondering…

This time, through various thoughts and precepts, the scriptures mulling through my mind is:                         

  • Rom 2:4   Or do you despise the riches of His goodness, forbearance, and longsuffering, not knowing that the goodness of God leads you to repentance?  
  •  Ps 100:4 Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, and into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.5 For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.

It is almost as if there is an invisible link between GOODNESS and THANKSGIVING.

Jesus died for me because “The Lord is Good…” according to Ps 100v5 and that led me to repent and believe on Him all those years ago. But, from there He wants to bless me, and sometimes I wonder if His blessing is not waiting for me in His presence, and I’m not taking the time to “enter His gates with Thanksgiving in my heart and His courts with praise”? Are my blessings waiting for me there to be found and I’m not making the effort to give “thanks and praise” to be with Him enough?

Many times people have said to me how they have found out that people have “held up” or “not been obedient to the Lord” and their blessing has not materialised because of people.

But in a flip train of thought: if people have held up my blessing, how many peoples blessing have I held up by not been obedient to God. God uses people to bless people, and I’ve been wondering about my role in holding up other peoples blessings!

Are we holding up other peoples salvation through not “been the goodness of God” to other people?

Leave a Reply

